The Collections Subcommittee

We're the Collections Subcommittee of the Provost's Task Force on the Future of UT Libraries.  The Subcommittee's members include faculty, staff, and students from across UT Austin. Although the Task Force was called together by the Provost, we are faculty, staff, and students just like you who are working independently to explore the best ways to educate the campus about the challenges facing UT Libraries.


Jennifer Ebbeler (chair) 

Associate Professor, Department of Classics, College of Liberal Arts

Susan Broniarczyk 

Professor, Department of Marketing Administration, McCombs School of Business

Elizabeth Buchanan

Graduate student, School of Information

Colby Holloman 

Undergraduate student, College of Liberal Arts

Stephennie Mulder 
Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts

Yolanda Padilla 
Professor, Steve Hicks School of Social Work

Na'ama Pat-El

Department Chair, Associate Professor, Department of Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Mariah Wade

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts

Alexia Thompson-Young 

(administrative liaison without vote)

Assistant Director of Scholarly Resources, UT Libraries